Contact your State Representative and tell them where you stand on automatic voter registration!

This June, the Illinois legislature passed SB250, a bill which would modernize elections and make them fairer and more secure by automatically registering eligible citizens to vote if they wanted to be registered. While automatic voter registration would help bring 2 million citizens who are eligible but not registered to vote into the democratic process, it would also make the system more secure and save the state money by moving registration from paper to electronic records. Because of these reasons, despite the deep polarization of our politics in Springfield, automatic voter registration earned massive bipartisan support in both houses of the Illinois legislature.  Yet, Governor Rauner vetoed the bill on the last day possible in August.  

Advocates for modernizing our elections around the state are moving forward to override Governor Rauner's veto this fall.  We have the votes if the legislators below who did the right thing and supported automatic voter registration follow through on their principals.  Please tell these Legislators that they should continue to act in a bipartisan way for modern, fair and secure elections and vote for an override.  

If you don't know who your State Representative is, you can find out here.

District State Representative Office Phone Number Email Address Twitter URL
1 Rep. Dan Burke (217) 782-1117 burkedj2@ilga.gov  
2 Rep. Eddie Acevedo (217) 782-2855    
3 Rep. Luis Arroyo (217) 782-0480 RepDistrict3@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RepArroyo
4 Rep. Cynthia Soto (217) 782-0150 4repsoto@gmail.com https://twitter.com/repsoto4
5 Rep. Ken Dunkin (217) 782-4535 info@repkendunkin.com https://twitter.com/RepKenDunkin
6 Rep. Sonya Harper (217) 782-5971 repsonyaharper@gmail.com https://twitter.com/sonyamharper
7 Rep. Emanuel "Chris" Welch (217) 782-8120 repwelch@emanuelchriswelch.com https://twitter.com/RepChrisWelch
8 Rep. LaShawn Ford (217) 782-5962 repford@lashawnford.com https://twitter.com/repford8
9 Rep. Art Turner (217) 782-8116 arthurt@ilga.gov https://twitter.com/repartturner
10 Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris (217) 782-8077 repreavesharris@gmail.com  
11 Rep. Ann Williams (217) 782-2458 ann@repannwilliams.com https://twitter.com/RepAnnWilliams
12 Rep. Sara Feigenholtz (217) 782-8062 sara@staterepsara.com https://twitter.com/StateRepSara
13 Rep. Greg Harris (217) 782-3835    
14 Rep. Kelly Cassidy (217) 782-8088 repcassidy@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RepKellyCassidy
15 Rep. John D'Amico (217) 782-8198 johnd@ilga.gov  
16 Rep. Lou Lang (217) 782-1252 langli@ilga.gov https://twitter.com/statereploulang
17 Rep. Laura Fine (217) 782-4194 repfine@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RepLauraFine
18 Rep. Robyn Gabel (217) 782-4194 staterepgabel@robyngabel.com https://twitter.com/RobynGabel
19 Rep. Rob Martwick (217) 782-8400 repmartwick@gmail.com https://twitter.com/robertmartwick
20 Rep. Michael McAuliffe (217) 782-8182   https://twitter.com/repmcauliffe
21 Rep. Silvana Tabares (217) 782-7752 rep.tabares@gmail.com https://twitter.com/reptabares
22 Rep. Michael Madigan (217) 782-5350    
23 Rep. Mike Zalewski (217) 782-5280 info@repmikezalewski.org https://twitter.com/mjzalewski
24 Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez (217) 782-8173 repehernandez@yahoo.com https://twitter.com/rephernandez
25 Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie (217) 782-8121   https://twitter.com/repcurrie
26 Rep. Christian Mitchell (217) 782-2023 MitchellDistrict26@att.net https://twitter.com/cljmitchell
27 Rep. Monique Davis (217) 782-0010    
28 Rep. Bob Rita (217) 558-1000   https://twitter.com/RepBobRita
29 Rep. Thaddeus Jones (217) 782-8087 repjones.jones@gmail.com https://twitter.com/il29cand
30 Rep. William Davis (217) 782-8197    
31 Rep. Mary Flowers (217) 782-4207 maryeflowers@ilga.gov  
32 Rep. Andre Thapedi (217) 782-1702 rep32district@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RepThapedi
33 Rep. Marcus Evans (217) 782-8272 Repevans33@gmail.com https://twitter.com/Repevans33
34 Rep. Elgie Sims (217) 782-6476 Repsims34@gmail.com https://twitter.com/ElgieSims
35 Rep. Fran Hurley (217) 782-8200 repfranhurley@gmail.com https://twitter.com/repfranhurley35
36 Rep. Kelly Burke (217) 782-0515 kburke@kellyburkerep36.org  
37 Rep. Margo McDermed (217) 782-0424 McDermed@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/RepMcDermed
38 Rep. Al Riley (217) 558-1007 rep.riley38@sbcglobal.net https://twitter.com/repalriley
39 Rep. Will Guzzardi (217) 558-1032 will@repguzzardi.com https://twitter.com/WillGuzzardi
40 Rep. Jaime Andrade (217) 782-8117 staterep40@gmail.com https://twitter.com/AndradeRep40
41 Rep. Grant Wehrli (217) 782-6507 41districtdirector@gmail.com https://twitter.com/GrantWehrli
42 Rep. Jeanne Ives (217) 558-1037 Ives@jeanneives.org https://twitter.com/JeanneIves
43 Rep. Anna Moeller (217) 782-8020 staterepmoeller@gmail.com  
44 Rep. Fred Crespo (217) 782-0347   https://twitter.com/StateRepCrespo
45 Rep. Christine Winger (217) 782-4014 winger@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/repwinger
46 Rep. Deb Conroy (217) 782-8158 repdebconroy@gmail.com  
47 Rep. Patricia Bellock (217) 782-1448    
48 Rep. Peter Breen (217) 782-8037    
49 Rep. Mike Fortner (217) 782-1653 mike.fortner@sbcglobal.net  
50 Rep. Keith Wheeler (217) 782-1486 office@repkeithwheeler.org https://twitter.com/keithwheeler
51 Rep. Ed Sullivan (217) 782-3696 ILhouse51@sbcglobal.net https://twitter.com/EdSullivanforIL
52 Rep. David McSweeney (217) 782-1517 ilhouse52@gmail.com https://twitter.com/David_McSweeney
53 Rep. David Harris (217) 782-3739 repharris@yahoo.com https://twitter.com/RepDavidHarris
54 Rep. Thomas Morrison (217) 782-8026 Repmorrison54@gmail.com  
55 Rep. Marty Moylan (217) 782-8007 staterepmoylan@gmail.com  
56 Rep. Michelle Mussman (217) 782-3725 staterepmussman@gmail.com  
57 Rep. Elaine Nekritz (217) 558-1004 enekritz@repnekritz.org https://twitter.com/ElaineNekritz
58 Rep. Scott Drury (217) 782-0902 repdrury@gmail.com https://twitter.com/srdrury
59 Rep. Carol Sente (217) 782-0499 repsente@gmail.com https://twitter.com/staterepsente
60 Rep. Rita Mayfield (217) 558-1012 60thdistrict@gmail.com  
61 Rep. Sheri Jesiel (217) 782-8151 jesiel@ilhousegop.org  
62 Rep. Sam Yingling (217) 782-7320 repsamyingling@gmail.com https://twitter.com/Sam4Rep
63 Rep. Jack Franks (217) 782-1717 jack@jackfranks.org https://twitter.com/RepJackFranks
64 Rep. Barbara Wheeler (217) 782-1664 wheeler@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/bmwheeler
65 Rep. Steven Andersson (217) 782-5457 steve@staterep65.com https://twitter.com/Andersson4Rep
66 Rep. Mike Tryon (217) 782-0432 tryon@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/reptryon
67 Rep. Litesa Wallace (217) 782-3167 Litesa@StateRepWallace.com  
68 Rep. John Cabello (217) 782-0455 Cabello@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/JohnCabello
69 Rep. Joe Sosnowski (217) 782-0548   https://twitter.com/repsosnowski
70 Rep. Bob Pritchard (217) 782-0425 bob@pritchardstaterep.com  
71 Rep. Mike Smiddy (217) 782-3992 RepSmiddy@gmail.com  
72 Rep. Patrick Verschoore (217) 782-5970 repverschoore@72nddistrict.org  
73 Rep. David Leitch (217) 782-8108 repdavidleitch@gmail.com  
74 Rep. Donald Moffitt (217) 782-8032 moffitt@grics.net  
75 Rep. John Anthony (217) 782-5997 anthony@repanthony.com https://twitter.com/StateRepAnthony
76 Rep. Andy Skoog (217) 782-0140 Repskoog@gmail.com  
77 Rep. Kathleen Willis (217) 782-3374 repwillis77@gmail.com https://twitter.com/repwillis77
78 Rep. Camille Lilly (217) 782-6400 staterepcamilleylilly@gmail.com  
79 Rep. Kate Cloonen (217) 782-5981 staterepcloonen79@att.net  
80 Rep. Anthony DeLuca (217) 782-1719 repdeluca@sbcglobal.net  
81 Rep. Ron Sandack (217) 782-6578 repsandack@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RonSandack
82 Rep. Jim Durkin (217) 782-0494 Durkin@ILHouseGOP.org https://twitter.com/ilhousegop
83 Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia (217) 558-1002 chapa-laviali@ilga.gov https://twitter.com/lindachapalavia
84 Rep. Stephanie Kifowit (217) 782-8028 stephanie.kifowit@att.net https://twitter.com/RepKifowit
85 Rep. Emily McAsey (217) 782-4179    
86 Rep. Larry Walsh, Jr. (217) 782-8090 statereplarrywalshjr@gmail.com  
87 Rep. Tim Butler (217) 782-0053 butler@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/RepTimButler
88 Rep. Keith Sommer (217) 782-0221 sommer@mtco.com  
89 Rep. Brian Stewart (217) 782-8186 repstewart@gmail.com  
90 Rep. Tom Demmer (217) 782-0535 demmer@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/tomdemmer
91 Rep. Michael Unes (217) 782-8152 repunes@gmail.com https://twitter.com/mikeunes
92 Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth (217) 782-3186 repjgordon@gmail.com  
93 Rep. Norine Hammond (217) 782-0416 rephammond@macomb.com  
94 Rep. Randy Frese (217) 782-8096 repfrese@adams.net  
95 Rep. Avery Bourne (217) 782-8071 bourne@ilhousegop.org https://twitter.com/AveryBourne
96 Rep. Sue Scherer (217) 524-0353 staterepsue@gmail.com  
97 Rep. Mark Batinick (217) 782-1331   https://twitter.com/mbatinick
98 Rep. Natalie Manley (217) 782-3316 repmanley@gmail.com  
99 Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez (217) 782-0044    
100 Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer (217) 782-1840 repcddavidsmeyer@gmail.com https://twitter.com/electCD
101 Rep. Bill Mitchell (217) 782-8163 repmitchell@earthlink.net  
102 Rep. Adam Brown (217) 782-8398    
103 Rep. Carol Ammons (217) 558-1009   https://twitter.com/StateRepAmmons
104 Rep. Chad Hays (217) 782-4811    
105 Rep. Dan Brady (217) 782-1118 dan@rep-danbrady.com https://twitter.com/Dan_Brady
106 Rep. Tom Bennett (217) 558-1039   https://twitter.com/thomasmbennett
107 Rep. John Cavaletto (217) 782-0066    
108 Rep. Charlie Meier (217) 782-6401 repcmeier@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RepCharlieMeier
109 Rep. David Reis (217) 782-2087    
110 Rep. Reggie Phillips (217) 558-1040    
111 Rep. Daniel Beiser (217) 782-5996    
112 Rep. Dwight Kay (217) 782-8018 dwightkay112@gmail.com https://twitter.com/RepDwightKay
113 Rep. Jay Hoffman (217) 782-0104 repjayhoffman@gmail.com  
114 Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. (217) 782-5951    
115 Rep. Terri Bryant (217) 782-0387 staterepterribryant@gmail.com  
116 Rep. Jerry Costello (217) 782-1018 staterepcostello@gmail.com  
117 Rep. John Bradley (217) 782-1051 repjohnbradley@mychoice.net https://twitter.com/repjohnbradley
118 Rep. Brandon Phelps (217)-782-5131 bphelps118@gmail.com https://twitter.com/repphelps

If you don't know who you State Senator is, you can find out here. These Senators supported automatic voter registration in Illinois. Contact them to tell them to stick to supporting modern, secure, and fair elections.

District State Senator Office Phone Number Email Address Twitter URL
38 Sen. Sue Rezin (815) 220-8720   https://twitter.com/SenatorRezin
50 Sen. William "Sam" McCann (217) 782-8206 SenatorSam@frontier.com  https://twitter.com/mccann_sam
51 Sen. Chapin Rose (217) 558-1006    
53 Sen. Jason Barickman (217) 782-6597 jason@jasonbarickman.org  
         

get updates


Paid for by iVote Fund, Ellen Kurz, President. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s campaign committee.

Contact Us

Visit iVoteCEF.org

© 2015 | iVote Fund