iVote Adds Miller, Ritchie and Turner to Advisory Board

Washington, DC – iVote, a national movement to expand access to voting, announced today that three top voting rights leaders from key swing states have joined its advisory board.

Former Nevada Secretary of State Ross Miller, former Minnesota Secretary of State Mark Ritchie, and former Democratic nominee for Ohio Secretary of State Nina Turner will help spearhead iVote’s effort to secure automatic voter registration in multiple states around the country.

While there have been numerous voting rights efforts that focused defending rights against suppression efforts, iVote was founded to “go on offense” to expand access to voting rights across the country. After running a successful campaign last cycle that brought unprecedented attention and resources to Secretary of State races, iVote announced it will be launching a multi-million dollar education campaign this year to secure universal, automatic registration in multiple states. iVote’s campaigns to expand voting have targeted swing states. 

Ross Miller is the former Secretary of State of Nevada. During his two terms as Secretary of State, Miller worked tirelessly to expand Nevadans’ access to the ballot. Miller served as President of the National Association of Secretaries of State from 2012 to 2013.

Mark Ritchie served as Minnesota Secretary of State from 2007-2015. During his time in office, Ritchie worked to increase voter participation and used his power to help pass online voter registration in the state.

Nina Turner was the 2014 Democratic nominee for Ohio Secretary of State. Turner also served in the Ohio State Senate and on the Cleveland City Council. While serving in the Senate, Turner was an outspoken advocate for voting rights. In 2013, she introduced a bill to expand Ohioans’ access to the ballot and protect voting rights.



iVote, a voting rights campaign dedicated to the powerful notion that every eligible citizen should vote, recently launched multiple offensives to expand access to voting.

The iVote Board of Directors includes Doug Sosnik, Frank Smith, Ellen Kurz, Jeremy Bird, Michael Blake, Rachael Cobb, Ralph Paige, Wendy Smith, Pete Giangreco. iVote is being advised by 270 Strategies, AKPD, David Binder Research, and Greenberg Quinlan Rosner Research.

get updates

Paid for by iVote Fund, Ellen Kurz, President. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s campaign committee.

Contact Us

Visit iVoteCEF.org

© 2015 | iVote Fund